Mine / resource · Zimbabwe

Kamativi

ProducingNot yet verifiedAs of 25 Oct 2026
Owner
Sichuan Yahua 68% via Kamativi Mining Company (Private) Limited (KMC) (H1 2026 report p.182 subsidiary table: KMC 津巴布韦 生产企业 68.00% 收购). Remaining KMC shares held by Zimbabwean partner Kamativi Tin Min
Listed via
002497.SZ
Product
Spodumene concentrate
Deposit type
Spodumene
Capacity
2.3 Mtpa ore mining and beneficiation; 350 ktpa lithium concentrate (grade not stated); reached design output in H2 2025 (H1 2026 report p.28: 卡玛蒂维锂精矿已于 2025 年下半年达产,年产锂精矿约 35 万吨). 75 ktpa lithium sulp
≈ 43.8 kt LCE/yr (nameplate)
Location
-18.32°, 27.06°

Matabeleland North, Hwange District. Resource as of May 2024 (Sichuan No. 5 Geological Brigade, Chinese standard, measured+indicated+inferred): 24.215853 Mt ore, 304,026 t Li2O at 1.26% Li2O, 750,944 t LCE (company factor 2.47) (H1 2026 report p.17; Yahua announcement 2024-45, 28 May 2024). capacity

Ownership structure

Effective economic interest of listed owners · As of 25 Oct 2026
Sichuan Yahua / 雅化集团002497.SZ68%Other / unlisted32%KamativiMine / resource

Attributable capacity

Listed ownerStakekt SC/yrkt LCE/yr
Sichuan Yahua / 雅化集团 002497.SZ68%≈223≈30

Capacity × effective stake. kt SC ≈ kt LCE × 7.5 (grade-based, 90% recovery).

Structure: Sichuan Yahua 68% via Kamativi Mining Company (Private) Limited (KMC) (H1 2026 report p.182 subsidiary table: KMC 津巴布韦 生产企业 68.00% 收购). Remaining KMC shares held by Zimbabwean partner Kamativi Tin Min. 32% is held by unlisted or untracked owners.

Value chain

Owners, buyers and the refineries on Li3atlas they feed · As of 25 Oct 2026
Mine / resourceKamativi2.3 Mtpa ore mining and beneficiation; 350 ktpa lithium concentrate (grade not stated); reached design output in H2 2025 (H1 2026 report p.28: 卡玛蒂维锂精矿已于 2025 年下半年达产,年产锂精矿约 35 万吨). 75 ktpa lithium sulp

Country risk · Zimbabwe

Policy risk: High As of 24 Oct 2026
Export rules
Raw lithium ore exports banned since 2022; all lithium concentrate exports to be banned from January 2027

Producers must build local conversion to keep exporting.

Change history

Approved changes with their source · As of 25 Oct 2026
DateFieldChangeSource
25 Oct 2026Notesnew: Added to Li3atlas: Kamativi

Report an error